Peru Chapter

Peruvian Chapter of the International Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Association (CP-IHPBA)

The Peruvian Chapter of the AHPBA/IHPBA was founded in March 2013 with 11 members, chaired by Dr. Victor Torres, as a first President, who joined with the desire to share and disseminate experiences in the surgical management of HPB diseases through our monthly scientific activities.

In August 2015 was carried out successfully the First International Course HPB in the city of Lima, with more than 200 registered under the support IHPBA and AHPBA that made possible the coming of prominent surgeons as Elijah Dixon, Javier Lendoire, Oscar Imventarza, Sandra Oks and Charles Vollmer.

In August 2016, Dr. Eduardo Anchante assumes the presidency, by vote, with the main objective to continue the development of the Chapter incorporating new members, dissemination of scientific meetings directed especially at young surgeons so that we promote in them the interest to study of HPB diseases and see this subspecialty as an excellent area of professional development.

We have jointly planned with the IHPBA to perform the first Outreach Mission in the city of Cusco between June 19 and June 23, 2017 with the participation of Drs. Oscar Imventarza, Mariano Gimenez, Octavio Gil, Patricio Polanco and Daniel Figueroa. Then, the II International HPB Course was scheduled in the city of Lima on June 26 and 27, 2017, with the assistance of Dr Rebecca Minter as a speaker.

In the future we hope to consolidate the HPB area as a subspecialty with university recognition, to carry out an advanced course as an intraoperative ultrasound workshop and to maintain a close communication with the National Chapters of our Region, both scientific and fellowship.

Officers: 2016 - 2018

  • President: Eduardo Anchante Castillo
  • 1ª Vice`-President: Eloy Ruiz Figueroa
  • 2ª Vice-President: Luis Poggi  Machuca
  • Secretary: Hebert Chávez Hurtado
  • Assistant Secretary: Juan Núñez Ju
  • Treassurer: Cecilia Yerén Paredes
  • Scientific Committee: Fernando Revoredo Rego
  • Past- President: Víctor Torres Cueva


  • Pedro Gianino Torres
  • Héctor Medrano Samamê
  • Giuliano Borda Luque
  • Jorge Mosquera Gutiérrez
  • Ernesto Cordero Palomino
  • Mónica del Rocío Uribe León
  • Félix Mundaca Guerra
  • Juan Carlos Luna Cydejko




Corporate Partners

Ethicon logo
Angiodynamics logo
Sirtex logo

If you are interested in becoming a Corporate Partner of the IHBPA please contact

Find out more