Austria Chapter

Austrian Association of Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Surgery (AAHPBS)


President Thomas Gruenberger
President elect Stefan Staettner
Scientific chair

Ulla Klaiber, pancreas
Florian Primavesi, hepato-biliary

Treasurer Robert Sucher
Educational chair  Eva Braunwarth
Young surgeons chair & Secretary Yawen Dong
International Delegate Patrick Starlinger (Mayo, Rochester)


Yawen Dong
HPB trainee
Clinic Favoriten, Dept Surgery; 1100 Vienna, Kundratstreet 3
Telephone: +43 1 60191 4108




Corporate Partners

Angiodynamics logo
Baxter logo

If you are interested in becoming a Corporate Partner of the IHBPA please contact

Find out more