European/African/Middle Eastern Regional Association


The E-AHPBA currently has over 400 members. The following countries are represented in the membership: Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom


  • PRESIDENT: Martin Smith, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • PAST-PRESIDENT: Claudio Bassi - Verona, Italy
  • PRESIDENT-ELECT: Christos Dervenis - Athens, Greece
  • SECRETARY: Cornelius Dejong - Maastricht, The Netherlands
  • TREASURER: Peter Lodge - Leeds, United Kingdom

Executive Council Members At Large

  • Mohammed Abu-Hilal, Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Mustapha Adham, Lyon, France
  • Olivier Busch, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Michelle Dr Oliveira, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Eduard Jonas, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Joan Figueras, Girona, Spain
  • Olivier Strobel, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Krzysztof Zieniewicz, Warsaw, Poland

E-AHPBA Executive Secretariat:

E-AHPBA Management Office
c/o ACS Global Management Services Ltd
Tel: +44 (0) 141 530 2760
E-AHPBA Website:

Corporate Partners

Ethicon logo
Angiodynamics logo
Sirtex logo

If you are interested in becoming a Corporate Partner of the IHBPA please contact

Find out more