2023/2024 Kenneth Warren Fellows

IHPBA and the IHPBA Foundation are delighted to announce that, with the generous support of the E. Alexander Stent Fund (CGF), Bank of America, N.A., Trustee we have been able to award two Kenneth Warren Fellowships for 2023/24.

The 2023/24 Kenneth Warren Fellowships have been awarded to Dr Lu Chen from Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute & Hospital, China and Dr Markus Ammann from the State Hospital Wiener Neustadt, Austria.

Dr Lu Chen will carry out his study on ‘Identification of biomarkers for immunotherapy response in hepatobiliary cancer using single-cell RNA sequencing data’ at the National Centre for Global Health and Medicine, Tokyo, under the mentorship of Professor Norihiro Kokudo.

Dr Markus Amman from the State Hospital Wiener Neustadt, Austria will travel to the Mayo Clinic in the USA to conduct his research on ‘The role of circulating metabolites in liver regeneration’, under the mentorship of Professor Patrick Starlinger.

We would like to congratulate Drs Chen and Ammann on their achievement and wish them both all the best with their projects.

The IHPBA Foundation is extremely grateful to the CGF E Alexander Stent Fund, Bank of America, N.A., Trustee, for their generous grant funding which has allowed us to offer these fellowships.

Published on

Corporate Partners

Angiodynamics logo
Baxter logo

If you are interested in becoming a Corporate Partner of the IHBPA please contact industry@ihpba.org

Find out more